Godiva Coffee Black & White Milkshake

I was really tickled pink when I was chosen as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker group to come up with a recipe for an iced drink featuring Godiva Coffee.

I had one slight problem – well, maybe two slight problems – well, one slight problem and one potentially major problem – I don’t own a coffee maker AND I don’t really care for coffee – except in ice cream or the very rare, I mean very rare, iced coffee loaded with cream and sugar!

But this was Godiva Chocolate Truffle Coffee and the aim here was to make it an iced drink.

Certainly, I could come up with SOMETHING that would appeal to me.  I bounced ideas off my husband (sigh – like throwing rocks at a wall and expecting them to bounce back at you) and my friend Matt, but I kept coming back to there isn’t a better combination than coffee and chocolate. My ideas were running around in my head with no end in site and then I won a West Bend Milkshake Maker over at Bluebonnets & Brownies.

I had the perfect idea! A Black & White Milkshake.

I know, I know, a back and white milkshake – as Tom keeps pointing out – is traditionally vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup. But this is my Black & White Milkshake, and it IS chocolate and vanilla ice cream, so Tom feel free to send the milkshake police over any time.

Serves 2

  • 2 C cold Godiva Chocolate Truffle Coffee
  • 2 scoops Vanilla Ice Cream
  • 2 T chocolate syrup
  • 2 scoops Haagen Dazs Java Chip Ice Cream
  • Chocolate Syrup for drizzling

Brew coffee and let cool completely.

Add cooled coffee, chocolate syrup and vanilla ice cream to milkshake maker or blender. Blitz. Pour into a glass. Add a scoop of Java Chip Ice Cream to side of glass and a drizzle of chocolate syrup.

If that ain’t good for anything that ails ya, I don’t know what will be!

8 Responses

  1. This sounds so good especially today!

    Yum!

  2. You have a gift for recipes and winning things. How did you manate to win a milkshake maker? I also have one. I bought it years ago; it is a Hamilton stainless steel professional one.Unlike you I love coffee. I take my left over morning coffee and make ice coffee all the time with it for an afternoon drink.There is no need to spend $2 or more for ice coffee, when all one has to do is put their coffee in a glass container in the fridge. (plastic can leave an awful taste) However my favorite naughty drink is a milkshake made with a cup of coffee, a large scoop of coffee ice cream, lots of chocolate syrup, and a splash of milk.Sometimes for a super treat I also add a large scoop of chocolate ice cream. I like the milk shake super thick.

  3. Tradition, shmadition. Um, anyway, this looks awesome!

  4. This looks so yummy! I love milkshakes and coffee! What a treat! I’ll have to look around and see if I can find that brand of coffee in my area. I don’t recall seeing it anywhere but it sounds so good!

  5. Andrea, this looks awesome! Great job!

  6. UM HELLLLLO DELICIOUSNESS!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

