• Top Food Blogs Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • ”my
    Award Winning Recipe Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Avocado Cream

And so the last component of this fantastic birthday, Mexican fiesta was a recipe I was inspired by by at a fellow foodie’s blog. They had used this for enchiladas, but I thought this would be perfect on top of the Burgers al Pastor I was making – and it was!

Creamy, bright, fresh, rich – perfect on burgers, enchiladas, tacos, or to just scoop up greedily with tortilla chips when everyone else has gone to bed!

  • 1 1/2 avocados
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 1 T cilantro
  • salt to taste
  • 3 heaping t sour cream (add a little more if you want his a little looser

NOTE: The lime, salt and sour cream can be adjusted to your own taste.

Everything into the food processor, blender or even a bowl and mash by hand. Done!

I halved this recipe and it made enough for the burgers and for a cook’s secret treat later! Although, it is really hard to eat crunchy tortilla chips quietly!

5 Responses

  1. I love avocado on burgers!

  2. I’m so glad you liked it, yay! I really like your idea of using the sauce on the burgers. Really, it would go well with a lot of things, right? Thanks again!

  3. I simply adore avocado, so this recipe is right up my alley. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Oh, I love avocados! I could eat them every day!! This cream looks wonderful for a chicken sandwich, or chips, or a burger, or a BLT – oh, just about anything!

  5. Oh, my, another fabulous use for avocados…sounds delish! I’d love this on my burgers with a nice slice of garden tomato…heaven.

Leave a Reply

