• Top Food Blogs Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • ”my
    Award Winning Recipe Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Roasted Carrots with Honey

It’s that time again Every(thurs)day Food Magazine recipe day. The last few weeks have been more than a bit of a roller coaster, so I apologize for not having done my own cook-along – or any cooking actually – for some time! But here we go.

I am having a new found love of carrots. I was walking through Fairway the other day and they were so fresh looking and so enticing that I couldn’t help but buy them. I thought that I would flip through my collection of Everyday Food Magazines to find something new to do with them. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a whirl. I will be making this recipe regularly. Simple, easy, elegant and yet rustic

  • 1 1/2 pounds carrots, cut on the diagonal into 2-inch lengths and halved lengthwise if thick
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

On a rimmed baking sheet, toss carrots with oil; season with salt and pepper. Roast, tossing once, until tender, 30 to 35 minutes. Remove from oven, and toss with honey.

NOTES: FABULOUS!! So great when you want a different color on your table! I may go wild next time and sub maple syrup for the honey! Watch out world!

2 Responses

  1. I just got a new jar of local honey and am going to make these this afternoon. They look wonderful and I thank you for sharing the recipe.

  2. Looks yummy! Have a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

